Customer Service 866.965.0400

Fulltime details or other profession?

Cook

so what do you guys do for work? are the majority of you fulltime detailers? :pc: or do you do it as a hobby

I personally work at a Private Bank in Boston and also a garage on some weekends to help out. I do detailing when its nice out and I have a day off as a hobby for some side money.

I guess my detailing interest started as a teen when my mom would make me wash, vacuum and armor-all her Escalade every Saturday. It was pearl white and looking back, I wonder how many swirls I put in that paint with my cheap Walmart cleaning supplies and no real detailing knowledge...but it was sharp and noone else had one yet (1999)...I got to take it out for dates, homecoming, prom, etc so it worked out fine for me...

and then I bought a black muscle car and the rest is history :lolsmack:

By day I am a structural engineer, estimator and project manager for a steel fabrication company...

coal miner eh? id freak out if I were in a mine!

I started detailing a few years back when I wanted to start getting my truck show worthy. From there others wanted theirs done. Now it seems that everyday I have off (3 seasons out of the year) im getting phone calls from people wanting theirs done. I dont charge nearly as much as I should, but it keeps a steady flow of cash in on the side which is great for buying more things for my blue truck..and sometimes the white one :)

Many people don't know this but I invented the spork and up until recently had been living off of those royalties. Now I moonlight as the guy who paints the dots on dice... I occasionally drop in here to help.

:jester:

So, you started out at Taco Bell handing out those sporks :D:D

So, you started out at Taco Bell handing out those sporks :D:D